Mezipatra Queer Film Festival


19. ročník filmového festivalu s queer tematikou Mezipatra proběhne 8.-15. listopadu v Praze a 16.-23. listopadu v Brně.


Women in the Newsroom: Breaking Male Decision-Making Power


In a recent study by the European Journalism Observatory (EJO), it was revealed that, across all of the 11 countries studied, "men wrote 41% of the stories, compared to just 23% written by women, while almost half of all the pictures (43%) that were published were just of men, compared to just 15% featuring only women." The gender imbalance becomes even more prominent when one begins to look at positions of authority. How does this problem impact content, and the overall synergy of/in the newsroom? How might this disproportion be remedied? Can the technological revolution in the media help or hinder the role of women?


Expert Round Table: Academic Freedom, Gender and Democracy

16.11.2018  Praha  | 

The aim of the upcoming event is to contribute to this conversation and to discuss the place and role of gender studies in education and research as well as the importance of an academic freedom for functioning of democratic societies. Registration:


feminismus.czČlánky › Deklarace polských žen proti válce v Iráku směřovaná premiérovi Millerovi

Deklarace polských žen proti válce v Iráku směřovaná premiérovi Millerovi

26. březen 2003  | zdroj: Profem
Your decision to involve Poland in this disgraceful example of international bulling is compromising Polish citizens...
Declaration against War
Prime Minister of Poland
Mr. Leszek Miller

The Pre-Election Coalition of Women strongly opposes sending Polish soldiers to Iraq. The participation of Poland in this war is undermining all notions of human rights and social justice in general and basic principles of international laws and agreements and Polish constitution in particular.

Your decision to involve Poland in this disgraceful example of international bulling is compromising Polish citizens. We are outraged with your behaviour; and our outrage is strengthened by the fact that this is women who always suffer the most as a consequence of any military conflict. We would like to direct your attention to four following facts:

First of all you are undermining article 26 of Polish Constitution which prohibits participation of Polish military forces in attacks on other counties, as those forces are to be used only to protect the integrity and independence of Polish people within the borders of Poland.

Secondly, your decision does not reflect the points of view of the majority of Poles. Polish people do not want this war. Every single opinion poll conducted so far has demonstrated this tendency. Numerous public protests proved this point further.

Thirdly, your decision to invade Iraq will lead to death of thousands of innocent women and children. The horror of war always affects women the most. Women will not only suffer because they will get killed or wounded, every war also results in suffering of vast numbers of women and girls who become the victims of rapes. In fact, rape is one of the most horrifying while often ignored war crimes. Similarly to the majority of politicians, intellectual and regular people we believe that this tragedy could have been avoided.

Forth, the decision to support the war could influence the EU accession process currently undertaken by Poland. We are outraged with the fact that Polish government willingly creates a conflict between our country and Germany and France. This undermines national interests of Poland and destroys the achievements of all Polish governments since 1989.

It is for the above reasons that we want to bestow upon you this protest of 85 women's organisation united by Pre-Election Coalition of Women and reassure you that such political decisions made by You will not be forgotten.

Anna Kamińska Co-ordniator of Pre-Election Coalition of Women

1. Elżbieta Jagiełło, Koalicja Kobiet w Radomiu
2. Konrad Jagiełło, Koalicja Kobiet w Radomiu
3. Elżbieta Trzaska, Koalicja Kobiet w Radomiu
4. Krystyna Suszyńska, Koalicja Kobiet w Radomiu
5. Jolanta Węgierek, Koalicja Kobiet w Iłży
6. Andrzej Węgierek, Koalicja Kobiet w Iłży
7. Adrianna Pajek, Koalicja Kobiet w Walentynowie
8. Partycja Pajek, Koalicja Kobiet w Walentynowie
9. Lucyna Orłowska, DUK Gdańsk
10. Małgorzata Tarasiewicz, Stowarzyszenie Wschodnio Zachodnia Sieć Współpracy Kobiet, NEWW-Polska
11. Bożena Chołuj, prof. UW i Europejskiego Universytetu Viadriny ora współkierownik Gender Studies
12. Koalicja KARAT
13. Stowarzyszenie Kobiet na Rzecz Równego Statusu Płci
14. Aleksandra Solik, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
15. Wanda Nowicka, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
16. Monika Tajak, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
17. Krystyna Kacpura, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
18. Elwira Chruściel, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
19. Klaudia Bankowska, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
20. Anna Wojciechowska-Nowak, Federacja na rzecz Kobiet i Planowania Rodziny
21. Ewa Papla, BPW Polska
22. Liga Kobiet Polskich
23. Marcin Starnawski, Nieformalna Grupa DURGA
24. Małgorzata Peretiatkowicz
25. Robert Czyz
26. Katarzyna Gawlicz, Nieformalna Grupa DURGA
27. dr Izabela Kowalczyk, Stow. Kobiet KONSOLA
28. Jowita Wycisk, Stow. Kobiet KONSOLA
29. Irena Halota, Liga Kobiet Polskich Zarząd Wojewódzki w Opolu
30. Alicja Jania, Liga Kobiet Polskich w Prudniku
31. Dariusz Szwed
32. Joanna Wira
33. Ewa Górecka
34. Agnieszka Kaczyńska
35. Dorota Ćwiklińska
36. Natalia Komar
37. Katarzyna Świtalska
38. Urszula Kołodziejska
39. Agnieszka Stachowiak
40. Katarzyna Nowak
41. Anna Maria Fonfara
42. Natalia Tomkowiak
43. Lidia Cierpiałkowska
44. Monika Gałązka
45. Agnieszka Krajnik
46. Joanna Małyszka
47. Aneta Markiewicz
48. Anna Kuźniewska
49. Paweł Dąbrowski
50. Grzegorz Golla
51. Tomasz Godziński
52. Katarzyna Jankowska
53. Joanna Sokołowska
54. Małgorzata Kozłowska
55. Marta Marchow
56. Sylwia Siwek
57. Magda Staszczyk
58. Monika Korys
59. Eve Umińska
60. Anita Seibert
61. Krystian Seibert
62. Małgorzata Żydło
63. Dorota Peretiatkowicz
64. Anna Szpyrko
65. Ewa Panufnik, Forum Odpowiedzialnego Biznesu
66. Prof. zwycz. Dr hab. Ludwik Tomiałojć
67. Ewa Dąbrowska - Szulc, Stowarzyszenie "Pro Femina"
68. Ewa Wilhelmi
69. Barbara Trzcińska
70. Alicja Buszkiewicz
71. Marta Chruścielska
72. Joanna Dziadkiewicz
73. Anna Dunaj
74. Katarzyna Winkiel
75. Łukasz Olejnik
76. Ewa Matczak
77. Adam Bąkowski
78. Kamila Bułdak
79. Filip Formański
80. Marta Koniuszy
81. Magdalena Grabowska
82. Justyna Grygorcewicz
83. Marta Karbowa
84. Anna Kopeć
85. Honorata Karlińska
86. Radosław Jerzyk
87. Sylwia Jaźwińska
88. Monika Matecka
89. Krzysztof Kobrzak, dziennikarz
90. Jakub Rajewicz, Naukowe Koło Krytyki Społecznej UAM w Poznaniu (2003)  |  redesign 2013  |  realizace a webhosting Econnect  |  design Michal Šiml  |  Za finanční podpory Slovak-Czech Women‘s Fund.